Hip Hop Beat, Music, Videos, News and More

Kid Flash Goes Bronze On BeatStars, Headed For Silver Status 

Congrats to Kid Flash for going Bronze on BeatStars!

Kid Flash is on his way to Silver once he cracks 200,000 streams! He is currently sitting at 63,140 total streams (4/19/18).

Social Links


The post Kid Flash Goes Bronze On BeatStars, Headed For Silver Status appeared first on BeatStars.

New Feature: Memberships for Pro Page 2 

Pro Page 2 users can now create their own monthly subscription business for their customers right on their Pro Page. You can currently choose membership package options for Beats, Sound Kits and Free Sample Downloads with more options coming soon. Producers will be able to accept recurring billing with PayPal or via Credit Card on Stripe on the Pro Page. You can currently create a maximum of 5 membership plans.

>>> Get Started Creating Memberships Now!

Here some things you should know about Memberships before getting started

What is the Memberships feature for Pro Page 2?

Memberships allows you to package beats, sound kits and free demo downloads in exchange for a monthly membership fee from your customers.

How many beats or kits can I include in my monthly memberships?

You can choose any amount of beats or kits to include in your memberships. Make sure to only commit to an amount you are confident you can provide to your members monthly.

How much can I charge for memberships?

You can charge any amount you feel is fit for your content package. Make sure you make it appealing to your customers to subscribe by giving them a value proposition to pay you monthly instead of a la cart.

How do I get paid from my monthly membership subscribers?

Your customers (subscribers) will have the choice to subscribe to your membership plan via PayPal or Stripe and funds will automatically be sent to your merchant accounts.

Do I keep all of my membership revenue?

Yes, with your BeatStars unlimited plan you will keep 100% of all your membership revenue and get paid instantly to your merchant accounts

How long will I get paid from my membership subscribers?

You will receive monthly revenue from each subscriber unless they have chosen to cancel their subscription to your membership plan

Can I create a beat membership around a specific license?

Yes, you can create memberships around a specific beat license so only that license is included in the plan

What happens if I delete a membership?

When deleting a membership you will be prompted to cancel all active subscribers. You will no longer receive monthly revenue from your subscribers after canceling. Please make sure to be very careful creating a membership as you will not be able to edit its details after creating it.

Please contact support@beatstars.com if you have any further questions. Thanks

The post New Feature: Memberships for Pro Page 2 appeared first on BeatStars.

URGENT ACTION: Connect To The New Paypal Integration 

We know how important it is for you to have the best and most dependable technology to support your online music business. We are also aware of the many purchase issues some of you continue to experience with regards to our current PayPal integration.

We have great news, BeatStars has partnered with PayPal in order for us to introduce a NEW PayPal integration that will greatly reduce the amount of PayPal related bugs and purchase errors. PayPal has also introduced better fraud security with this new integration that will also help reduce the number of chargebacks and refunds you will receive.

Due to this new integration BeatStars will be shutting down the old PayPal integration on Monday, April 16, 2018, and will launch the new integration on the same day.

IMPORTANT: Below is what YOU need to do to make sure your Pro Pages and Blaze Players are not affected by these PayPal changes on April 16th.

Step 1. You must connect to PayPal below and authorize the BeatStars PayPal integration to receive new API Credentials in order for your Pro Pages and Blaze Players to receive payments


Why this new PayPal integration is great for you?

• Pro Page 2.0 users will be allowed to use the new membership system that allows Pro Page 2.0 users to sell monthly track memberships, sound kit memberships, free sample download memberships and more! MEMBERSHIPS launch on April 16, 2018

• You will receive fewer fraud charges because of this new PayPal integration

• Your customers will also receive fewer errors when purchasing music which will result in potentially more sales for you!

• Operates better on Mobile devices for standard and collab transactions

• PayPal will continuously upgrade this new integration with more payment options like Credit Card, Venmo and more in the near future.

Connect to Paypal now so your Pro Page and Blaze Players doesn’t stop receiving payments!

The post URGENT ACTION: Connect To The New Paypal Integration appeared first on BeatStars.

Producer Grind Pulled Up To #BeatStarsMeetUpATL & It Was Legendary 

Our good friends over at Producer Grind stopped by the March #BeatStarsMeetUpATL, which takes place at the Atlanta SAE Institute monthly.

They talked with our Atlanta ambassador, BubbaGotBeatz, who is also the creator of the Ten Toes Challenge. They also talked to a handful of producers about selling beats, and we hope they will be coming by to cover future events 💯

You can track all the Atlanta Meet Up’s via our Event Page.

Producer Grind’s Youtube Description

Team Producergrind pulled up to the Beatstars meetup in Atlanta on March 24th at SAE Atlanta. We talked to a bunch of producers about selling beats online, producer marketing advice, using the right sound packs & a bunch of other topics. We knew a bunch of the producers there from our previous events including DJ South who has been to numerous producergrind events including our MIX & Master Seminar and VIP Showcases. We chopped it up with BubbaGotBeatz the creator of the Ten Toes Challenge and got some insight on his marketing processes & more. Be sure to link up with us at our future events.

The post Producer Grind Pulled Up To #BeatStarsMeetUpATL & It Was Legendary appeared first on BeatStars.